Located in the southern part of Nuremberg, the Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt looks back on a long and rich history. In the first generation, the house, built in the style of traditional Nuremberg architecture, was run by Wilhelm Hofmann, who in 2001 gave the leadership to his son Thorsten Hofmann.
With still 36 rooms and three apartments, the privately run hotel in the city of Nuremberg welcomed its first visitors in December 1984. Four years later, the Hofmann family extended the offer to 72 rooms. After the lovingly restored half-timbered house Anno 1552 in the backyard in 1996, four more rooms and an apartment were added. The renovation work in 2006 focused on comfort. The number of rooms has been reduced by 10, the superior rooms have been redesigned with plenty of natural light and spacious bathrooms. After two parts of the building were combined, the renovation work was completed in 2011.
Today, our hotel in the center of Nuremberg inspires with the successful mix of tradition and modernity. We are particularly proud of the successful integration of the restored half-timbered house Anno 1552 from the 16th century at the Hotel am Jakobsmarkt. The lovingly designed rooms "Anno 1552" are perfect for a romantic weekend in Nuremberg. Visible half-timbered, beamed ceiling and matching timeless furniture with a reduced design vocabulary welcome you with charm and esprit.